Las Vegas NABC July 17-27, 2014

The summer NABC will be held at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino, previously the Las Vegas Hilton. Join us at the Opening Reception on Friday July 18 which will feature "Elvis" as ACBL welcomes you to the Summer NABC beginning after the evening game until 1:00 am. Don't miss this event of fun, food, drinks, and dancing with the "King"!

To brush up on your game, Mathew Kidd, President of Unit 526 in La Jolla, has provided a list of suggested readings and books at the Unit website suggested books

He also provides an excellent review of "The Rodwell Files",one of the best books that has been published in recent years Rodwell Files



The Aces on Bridge: Tuesday, July 8th, 2014 | Bobby Wolff

A habitation giddy and unsureHath he that buildeth on the vulgar heart. William Shakespeare South North East-West ♠ 9 8 2 ♥ K 10 4 ♦ 9 8 5 ♣ A 10 3 2 West East ♠ A 10 5 4 3 ♥ 7 6 ♦ A 7 ♣ Q 7 5 4 ♠ Q J 6 ♥ 5 3 2 ♦ Q J 6 4 […]

Alice in No Trump Land…By Ray Adams |

Alice in No Trump Land   By Ray Adams frankandarchie@yahoo.com Alice was partnered with the Dormouse against the Mad Hatter and the Queen of Spades when she picked up the following hand: Dealer: South (Alice)                         ♠ A1086 Vulnerable: NS                                   ♥KJ9 …

Bridge Drop-outs Deserve a Second Chance… to learn to play bridge, that is! | Maggy Simony

Hi, to all bridge players—sociable and serious . . . Today’s blog is about an aspect of ACBL bridge clubs that has always mystified me. I’ve finally got it thru my head that teaching only duplicate bridge is what they are mandated to DO. It is unlikely they will ever expand to routinely teach social […]

NYT Bridge Feeds

Grand National Teams Reach the Final

The 64-board final of the Grand National Teams took place between District 9 (Florida) and District 21 (Northern California and part of Northern Nevada).

A Bridge Deal From the Spingold Knockout Teams

The Spingold Knockout Teams is the premier event at the Summer North American Championships taking place in Las Vegas.